I am yet to meet such a person


I thought it was a choice…I didn’t know it was an inability…

I always wondered seeing a man restricting his own ways, thoughts or approaches.  Not a single person so far, i witnessed open his mind fully, shoot to the stars with no inhibitions around, be fluid in thinking and ready to change his way in a snap with no regrets. I never came across a guy who can be plain and just be straight even with a stranger without a damn dangling thought in mind on what to speak what not to speak and still remain uninvitedly conflicting.  I am yet to meet that person, who is not afraid of leaking ‘any/undesired’ information in his chats/deeds/thoughts.  How silly it was that I thought they do it because they ‘want’ to do it.  They looked like trying to control the information flow, have a say in determining the depth of a relation and drive things towards their destiny.  I thought they influence themselves only to optimize or what they think when or how they are optimized.  I thought it was a choice they make in what they wanted the world to know of themselves.

But I was wrong.

Most of them do it because they don’t know the other use case.  They were found unimaginative of a world where they are recognized as who they are,  without they actually optimizing anything. On a side note, they might not have ever read OR properly understood  the following verse: (read it fully, at least now or one more time)

—>

Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high;
Where knowledge is free;
Where the world has not been broken up into fragments by narrow domestic walls;
Where words come out from the depth of truth;
Where tireless striving stretches its arms towards perfection;
Where the clear stream of reason has not lost its way into the dreary desert sand of dead habit;
Where the mind is led forward by thee into ever-widening thought and action…
Into that heaven of freedom, my Father, let my country awake.
—  Rabindranath Tagore

<–

ah.. i feel like i am gulping down an ambrosia whenever i read this poem. .. any number of times..  so inspiring..  may Tagore be blessed for giving this verse out to the world.  And, coming back to the point of contention that i found it not as a choice that people ‘optimize’ themselves :p but most of the time were unable to go beyond a certain boundary, I only humble myself that I am yet to meet such a person, who would ‘truly’ personify the spirit and vigour of the above lines. Of course, there are many brave hearts i met, only by virtue of whose acquaintances that i take these baby steps watching this world wide-eyed and trying to understand every of its processes, and there are many whose lives are impeccable examples of a genuine shade of elitism, but then, I don’t know why I feel like I am still awaiting that honest hero who can embody the frame of thought I watched/explained all along.

pl don’t  ‘optimize’ your comments :p

Categories: mind, world | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I am yet to meet such a person

  1. Anand

    You need to be such a person before you search for the people with the qualities…
    Open up your mind, heart, eyes….dont you find me in there…..

    Anyhow – awesome description of your point of view, keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

