Time Machine – do you want to relive life?


I don’t want to go back in time and relive my life making different choices than that made me what I am today.

You may wonder why. If you can go back in time, you can consciously avoid the mistakes you did, you can make better choices, end up in a better position, so why not? Haha, thats where I am different. Its not that my life was/is filled with roses.

But still, I somehow like the way I have gone thru it all. I liked that pain in the ass. I liked those pleasures on the beach. I loved everyone who touched my heart. I admire the people who loved me in spite of my short comings. Looking back now, I started loving those who ever even hated me.

Wow. It was and is a wonderful life you know. If I go back and change at least a minutest of those things, then this entire path will differ and I may never get to see those flowers I have already seen, those cute faces, those sunsets and sunrises, those seashores and valleys, those daemons in the dark alleys, those few successes and the many failures, those wonderful strangers I have met in the remotest of places and the thoughts we have shared, those unbelievably nice men who are otherwise so unnoticeably common but are angels from my tiny past.. oh! They are what all made me what I am today. I can be grateful to them only by not reliving in a different way. So, I don’t want a Time Machine. No, thanks.
Untitled

Categories: life, me, philosophy | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

